MCCFA Home

Maricopa Community Colleges Faculty Association

Log in

Maricopa College Faculty Foundation (MCFF) - Helping Students Succeed

If the recent AZ Supreme Court decision is forcing you to pay out-of-state tuition, we may be able to help you with a grant for your specific situation.  Click here to learn more.

Emergency Grant Process

The MCFF provides emergency grants for currently enrolled Maricopa students. These emergency grants are designed to prevent students from dropping out of school mid-semester due to unforeseen financial emergencies. These one-time grants are given on a first-come, first-served basis per semester. 

How to Apply

Faculty who become aware of a student with an emergency need should contact their MCFF college representative via email with the following information:

1. The student’s name and current MCCCD ID number.

2. A brief explaination of the student’s circumstances. 

3. A request for a specific amount on behalf of the student. 

We rely on you to verify the student is currently enrolled and has a genuine need. DO NOT refer your student to the MCFF contact.

The MCFF Board usually makes an award within 24 hours of receiving a request from a professor.

(if you cannot reach your college contact, email one of the MCFF Board of Directors Officers)

MCFF College Contacts

CGCC - Regi Munro

  • x27109, regi.munro@cgc.edu


EMCC - Jason Martinez

  • x58906, jason.martinez@estrellamountain.edu


GWCC - Ilene Borze

  • x68544, borze@gatewaycc.edu


GCC - Jim Reed

  • x53631, jim.reed@gccaz.edu


MCC - Barry Vaughan

  • x17120, barry.vaughan@mesacc.edu


MCC - Patrice Nango

  • x17621, patrince.nango@mesacc.edu


PC - Fred Amador

  • x20491, fred.amador@phoenixcollege.edu


PC - Helice Agria

  • x57265, helice.agria@phoenixcollege.edu


PVCC - Marianna Roccaforte

  • x77158, marianne.roccaforte@paradisevalley.edu


RSCC - Melanie Abts

  • x78387, melanie.abts@riosalado.edu


SCC - Jim Simpson

  • x36257, jim.simpson@scottsdalecc.edu


SMCC - Yvette Espinosa

  • x38090, yvette.espinosa@southmountaincc.edu

520 E. Southern Ave.
Tempe, AZ 85282
480-894-8700

The Maricopa Colleges Faculty Foundation is a 501(c)3 charitable organization established in 2007 by the Maricopa Community Colleges Faculty Association to help Maricopa Community College students reach their educational goals. Check with your tax advisor for deduction eligibility.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software